This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Adrien
    gb
    9.2
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stavros
    gr
    9.2
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    APOSTOLOS
    gr
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    Great location a few kilometers from the town of Kastoria, fantastic view, very clean, individual heat and fireplace, good breakfast, very good for relaxation
    KLOKKARIS
    cy
    9.6
    4 September 2017
    Just perfect,i wished to have some more extra days there!
    The location was perfect,just a bit far from the main city of Kastoria. Value for money 100% although.
    Sergey
    gr
    10
    2 September 2017
    Very friendly staff and the owner.
    Renata
    il
    8.8
    25 August 2017
    Very good place. Great value for the money
    The wifi does not realy work.
    The room is very beautiful. The place has great view. The breakfast was very basic, could be better. The hosts were bery helpful and super nice. We enjoyed our stay
    hilde
    be
    9.6
    14 August 2017
    From this location you can start to walk endlessly in the mountains with amazing vieuws of Kastoria.
    Very nice room with a balcony and a fine vieuw. The owner gives a lot of information. You are in no time in Kastoria. In the village were we stayed it's possible to eate exellent boletes.
    gocapg
    me
    7.9
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    8.8
    21 July 2017
    Very friendly owner and a surprisingly rich breakfast. Nice view on the lake + Kastoria from the balcony. Attractive and relaxed city.
    Cornelis
    nl
    10
    11 July 2017
    We had a very good time there. If you need rest, if you need adventure, go there!
    Nothing
    We had a big room with a balcony where we could sit by a table. The view from the balcony was amazing, overlooking the hole area. The manager and his wife are very nice people. They give you a lot of information about Kastoria and surroundings. The breakfest is very, very good with all you need. We really love this place.
    Liam Nisbet
    gb
    8.3
    29 June 2017
    Quirky, pretty animal haven with lovely views.
    There wasn't anything I didn't like, but the room could have benefited from more power sockets.
    The place looks like it might have been hand built by the owner, a genial man with neck beads who I'm sure has some interesting life stories. Beautiful wood features prominently throughout and there​ are fireplaces in the main dining and seating area and in the large rooms, which I bet are fantastic in the winter, which is when this place is most busy, and a generous balcony to sit out and relax. There was just one other couple there, who arrived a day after us, so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The views are great and you can see across the mountains and down to Kastoria and the lake below. There's a trio of cats that live here too. They're very hungry and will eat anything! We fed them jumbo cheesy puffs and small things from the bakery, which they ate like it was their last! We named them Shakespeare, Felix and Top Cat, and if you see them you'll understand why. There's also a few very friendly dogs here. So friendly in fact, that when we arrived in the car, one of them immediately jumped in and onto my lap. He's called Sifis, and he's a big, daft golden Labrador that some heartless individual brought to the area and left there. Luckily one of the locals looks after him. He'll probably bark at you if he sees you arriving, but don't be put off, he just wants cuddles and to play. Give him and his doggy pals something to eat and you'll have friends for life. The owner will cook for you if you want to have dinner there, and breakfast was included when we booked. Also, look out for the young Alsatian puppy hiding on the premises. Too cute. Lastly, if the owner gives you advice on better routes to drive than the ones Google suggests, listen to him. He knows, Google doesn't.
    Lionel
    fr
    9.6
    25 May 2017
    loved the breakfast, the view, the cosyness of the place
    Ilir
    al
    9.2
    22 May 2017
    Nice hotel for a day stay. Very good hospitality. Very good food. Beautiful scenery
    Konstantinos
    gb
    10
    19 March 2017
    Great find
    Super friendly staff Excellent WiFi EVERYWHERE!!! Great views warm rooms quirky
    Dimitrios
    gr
    10
    11 February 2017
    Value for money
    Theano
    gb
    8.8
    8 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Inxs
    ee
    9.6
    12 December 2016
    Warm place in winter
    It's a great place to stay when you like a quiet place with a nice view (when it's not foggy). In winter, the room is well heated. The hosts are very nice and can give you tips for places to visit. There is a bear and wolf sanctuary close by, unfortunately we were not able to visit as we didn't have proper tyres for the snowy/icy roads. Make sure you have good tyres in winter as the place is up a steep hill.
    verschraegen
    be
    10
    21 November 2016
    Romantic cozy escape overlooking the city.
    We wish we could have stayed longer :)
    The view, the cozy decor and warm atmosphere, the friendly and helpful hosts, feeling immediately at home.
    tuxfre
    at
    10
    4 October 2016
    Too bad we couldn't stay longer!
    Really, nothing wrong.
    First of all the location is magnificent, overlooking the lake, in a quiet old village on a mountain slope. You'd think such places exist only in tourist books or dreams... but one can actually book a room there! The the house is beautiful, gorgeous even, with a nice mix of old stones and wood, very well restored and decorated. It feels homey and intemporal. Then comes the vast, bright and comfortable room with a balcony offering pure air and stunning views. It has a nice retro look, and a confortable bed. The bathroom is clean and comes with all you'd expect. The meals and breakfast offer a great selection of typical dishes, simply cooked using local ingredients. They simply are perfect. To be honest we regretted not being physically able to eat more... Even simple things like butter or cheese that you wouldn't notice elsewhere are divine. And then, comes the hosts, they make you feel at home, pay attention to your need and really immerse you in the local spirit, making a full experience of your stay. Really, this place deserves for than 10/10. Booking.com should create a 10+ category just for Iaspis.
    Natalia
    ru
    10
    26 September 2016
    This is a great hotel with stunning views of the city !!)) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, decorated in a traditional style. TV and a fridge is in the room, private parking opposite site the hotel. The owner is very attentive and careful !!)) Thank you so much for the delicious breakfast !!!)))
Loading reviews
Close